ड्राइविंग करते समय मोबाइल फोन का इस्तेमाल न करें l   वाहनों के बीच उचित दुरी बना के रखें l    रक्षात्मक तरीके से वाहन चलायें l    वर्षा के दौरान गति कम रखें l    नशे की स्थिति में वाहन न चलायें l    यातायात चिन्हों का पालन करें l    वाहन चलाते समय सीट बेल्ट का उपयोग करें l || Click here to visit road safety website ||

Transport Commissioner Office

The Transport Commissioner's Organisation deals with various transport related matters like issuance of driving licenses, registration of motor vehicles, grant and renewal of permits, collection of taxes/fees, road safety regulations and all other regulatory and enforcement functions assigned to it under the provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988.

There are 6 Zonal, 19 RTO and 77 ARTO offices across state.

It has its headquarters at Lucknow.

Mrs. Aradhana Shukla IAS
Principal Secretary
Shri Dheeraj Sahu, IAS
Transport Commissioner & MD UPSRTC


Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (UPSRTC) is established on 01-06-1972 under the provisions of the Road Transport Act, 1950 with the objective for providing adequate, economical & efficiently coordinated road transport service to the residents of the state. It functions through 20 Regional offices, 115 Bus Depot and 301 Bus Stations.

24x7 Helpline
1-800-180 -2877